Student Login  

Course Details

Length of Course
The course is 4 to 4.5 hours long and can be completed in one morning, afternoon, or evening. If you choose to take the online course you can log in and log out as needed using the Exit option located on the left hand side of the course.

Online course and classroom locations are available.

Refund Policy
We have a non-refundable policy for our $34.00 school fee. Refunds of state and local court fees are determined by their individual refund policies.

Who should take this course?
Everyone! Most people take the course to dismiss a ticket. In Arizona, you are eligible to take the course for ticket dismissal once every year (12 months) from violation date to violation date. If you received multiple violations on one ticket, only one moving violation can be dismissed. You are responsible for the remaining violations.

You can also take the course just to enhance your defensive driving skills and roadway knowledge. Additionally, we have specially designed courses for Teen Drivers, Senior Drivers, and Driving for Employees.

Course curriculum
Participants learn how to recognize both potential and immediate hazards, how to avoid collisions in a variety of driving conditions and how to choose safe and legal driving behaviors. The course covers a variety of topics including:

Personal responsibility and driving
Defensive driving
Preventable collisions
Hazard recognition
Impaired driving
Alcohol and other drugs, including prescription and over-the- counter drugs
Arizona Revised Statutes for DUI
Aggressive driving
The driving environment
Driver conditions
Vehicle conditions and routine maintenance
Weather conditions
Light conditions
Road conditions
Traffic conditions
Weather conditions
Other drivers
Defensive driving techniques for avoiding collisions
The six most common driving errors
Choosing safe and legal driving behaviors
Information on Arizona Revised Statutes related to driving

Online class requirements
  1. Taking the online class to dismiss a traffic ticket is a five-step process. You must agree to ALL of the following provisions:
    • After completing your preliminary registration on our website you must email, fax, or bring a legible copy of your driver license and ticket to our office. Our office will review your documents and as a courtesy, check your eligibility. You are ultimately responsible for proving your eligibility for the ticket dismissal class. ACNSC will e-mail the Registration Key required to access the online class to the e-mail address you provided.
    • You will then pay for the class with your MasterCard or Visa. After payment for the class is approved, the registration process is complete.
    • You will then proceed to take the class online. The online class must be completed no later than 7 days prior to your court date.
    • Identity validation questions will be displayed after you complete the online portion of the class. If you are unable to successfully complete our identity validation process you must contact our office for furthur options at or 1-602-222-3360. More instructions are displayed at that time.
    • The tests MUST be completed no later than 7 days prior to your court date and no more than 3 days FOLLOWING COMPLETION OF THE ONLINE PORTION OF THE COURSE.

      Throughout the course, 25 images NOT RELATED to defensive driving are displayed. These images are referred to as "course participation images" and you will be tested on the images displayed. You must receive a score of at least 80% correct on the test. You are given ONLY 1 opportunity to pass the test. If you fail the test and time permits, you will be referred to a classroom course.

      There are no refunds of school or state fees if you fail the test or do not complete the class. You have NOT completed the course until you have taken and passed the course.

  2. The class will take at 4 to 4.5 hours to complete. We recommend taking the class using high-speed internet access.
    To re-enter the online course, select "Online Class Re-Entry" at Enter your driver license number with your registration key.
  3. Your eligibility to take this class is based on the information you have provided. If it is determined that you are not eligible to take the course after you have completed the course. You may call our office at 1-602-222-3360 to confirm your eligibility if you are unsure.

Enroll Now

Home | Ticket Dismissal | Defensive Driving | Safety Programs | Faqs | Scheduled Classes | About Us | Contact Us | Sitemap | Privacy Policy © 2008, Arizona Chapter National Safety Council